Clubs, Teams & Activities

Various student organizations at Heritage include:

ACTIVITY   ADVISOR      PHONE            EMAIL
Art Club Melvin Willis 651-403-7455 melvin.willis@isd197.org
Bowling Club (gr 7&8); Two Rivers Bill French 651-387-2201 vette7718@gmail.com
Chess Club Bill Heinemann 651-451-8412 gemshein@hotmail.com  
LEGO League Robotics       
LIVEGREEN Team  Brianna Havir 651-403-7432  brianna.havir@isd197.org
Marine Team Grade 7 and 8 Terry Doud  651-403-7415  terence.doud@isd197.org 
Marine Team Grade 6 Gregory Westendorf 651-403-7471 gregory.westendorf@isd197.org
Marine Team Grade 5 Leigh Danner 651-403-7501 leigh.danner@isd197.org
Math Team  Emily Berghuis 651-403-7546 emily.berghuis@isd197.org
Marching Band, Pep Band (gr. 7 & 8 Band students); Two Rivers Erik Christianson   erik.christianson@isd197.org
Odyssey of the Mind      Laura Webb 651-403-7437 laura.webb@isd197.org
Ski and Snowboard Club Leigh Danner
Connor Kenefick
651-403-7501
651-403-7439 
leigh.danner@isd197.org
connor.kenefick@isd197.org 
WEB Leaders - Where Everyone Belongs  

Sara Mercado

Raina Quinnell

(651)403-7438

(651)403-7470

sara.mercado@isd197.org

raina.quinnell@isd197.org

Yearbook Julie Kuntz
Melvin Willis
651-403-7454
651-403-7455
julie.kuntz@isd197.org
melvin.willis@isd197.org
Winterguard (gr. 7 & 8); Two Rivers Katie Hoflock   katie.hoflock@yahoo.com

WEB PROGRAM ADVISORS

Sara Mercado 
651-403-7438 sara.mercado@isd197.org

Raina Quinnell                      651-403-7470 raina.quinnell@isd197.org

 

WEB - WHERE EVERYBODY BELONGS
WEB is a middle school transition program that trains 8th graders to be leaders in the school. WEB leaders help the 5th grade students get off to a great start at Heritage by teaching them strategies for success in middle school. WEB Leaders continue working with 5th grade students throughout the year by leading social and academic follow-up activities that include games, art projects, tips on study skills, and other important character-building lessons.